Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Republic Kitchen and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Monroe

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Republic Kitchen and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brn1016 about 2 months ago

Southern Chick

Best food and atmosphere. Service is always so good, my drink is never empty. The food is fresh and delicious with so many options to try from. I've brought family and friends to try and everyone LOVED it.

Jkturk1 2 months ago

Republic Salad

This is my favorite salad at Republic Kitchen! I usually get it with grilled chicken or shrimp. Lots of fresh fruit and delicious dressing!

Wubbs316 3 months ago

Baby Arugula

Oh my goodness we order from here at least once a week, and everything is divine! I love the arugula salad, my father in law gets a burger every time (and he says it's always perfect)! And the elote makes me drool lol. So so good and always hot and delicious!

Jillian 3 months ago

Double Fried Wings

My husband swears these are best wings he has ever had...and that is saying a lot!

Jillian 3 months ago

Brussel Sprouts

These are the best!!!

Debra 3 months ago

Empanadas

Awesome appetizer! Love going here, the staff is always attentive and the food is great!!

Tarra 3 months ago

P.E.I Mussels

Ordered take out and the mussels were so delicious! When we ordered take out a 2nd time got them again and same they are so awesome! If you like mussels you will love these!

Karendeanthejellybean 4 months ago

Fish Tacos

Soooo delicious! The fish was cooked perfectly, the right amount of crisp on the outside and juicy tender fish inside. The coleslaw on it also had a nice flavor and finished off with just the right amount of sauce. So happy we had recently read a great review of this restaurant and decided to give it a try.

Chelc514 4 months ago

Republic Burger

The Republic's burger is one to definitely rave about! Perfectly cooked, good selection of toppings, tasty bun...you can't go wrong with this one! Pair it with a beer and their delicious fries and you won't be disappointed.

Moquinchris 4 months ago

Homemade Mac n' Cheese

Phenomenal quality. Never burnt nor undercooked with the right amount of everything!

Jane 4 months ago

Salmon

5 STARS FOR SURE!!! Mother's Day dinner was amazing. This was our 3rd time ordering food and each time we have not been disappointed. The salmon was delicious, huge portion that let me enjoy it again the next night. We also ordered the filet dinner (cooked to perfection) and pulled pork tacos. Add in a few apps and my Mother's Day was a total success. I love that you have the full menu to choose from, honestly, that beats many of the other local restaurants who only offer family style which for me doesn't work. I will continue to support Republic Kitchen and am grateful we have a local restaurant in Monroe that has an exception menu and even better service.

Jaylaurino 6 months ago

Fish Tacos

My first time trying this place and I was really impressed. We had mussels, fish taco, pork taco, Lamb chops, calamari, corn and chicken tenders for the kids. We enjoyed it at home with a killer bottle of Pinot. My wife and I are looking forward to after the shelter in place is over so we take the family in again. Great job guys.

Tracienix 6 months ago

Baby Arugula

This is my favorite salad. I love it as an appetizer salad or with a protein. The greens are supper fresh and the goat cheese is creamy with a wonderful crunchy coating.

Diananick3 7 months ago

Carne Asada

Perfection in every bite. it's juicy and well-seasoned, and has a captivating flavor that only fresh meat can have. They have a menu full of delicious.

Freddieswims 7 months ago

NZ Lamb Rack

The lamb rack was absolutely amazing! I have never had lamb prepared this well, it was tender and a slight char to it but not too much. No point giving me a menu because I know I'll always get the lamb.

Mary Brenda 8 months ago

Mango Tuna Ceviche

I could eat this three times a day! Ceviche is my favorite, and this doesn't disappoint.

As 8 months ago

Pulled Pork Tacos

Their pulled prok tacos are amazing! The pulled pork is tender, the slaw has a nice heat fom the jalapenos that isnt overpowering, and it has a nice freshness that balances everything out. My husband and I go to Republic a lot and we cant get enough of them. All their all other food is very good as well, but we always get a craving for the tacos!The sraff is always very nice and makes sure you enjoy your meal. The manager knows us because we go so often!

Twilgan123 9 months ago

Classic Burger

Burger was filling and a good value. Asked it to be cooked medium, it was a little overcooked but still very good. Fries were decent. Will come back bar is very good

!Desireeahook 9 months ago

Chicken Quesadilla

I've traveled the world and these are the most amazing chicken quesadillas I have ever had! Always excellent!

Alexisnoelvt 2 months ago

Double Fried Wings

The wings are absolutely incredible. The meat falls off the bone, super juicy, just the right amount of sauce. This is our new wing spot!

Sgksegall 3 months ago

Seafood Pasta

Seafood Pasta, back in old Sicily with great seafood, delicious sauces and nice accompaniments for balance with some nice wine from MR. what a treat . Seafood Pasta is the way to go when you feel its time to taste the best

Kaylawalewski 3 months ago

Double Fried Wings

The wings are amazing super crispy & a perfect serving size as an app to share or a meal for one!

Jillian 3 months ago

P.E.I Mussels

My all time favorite. I dream of these mussels. The broth is so fragrant and delicious.

Sisan 3 months ago

Garlic Shrimp

Amazing!

Egzurzola 3 months ago

Republic Burger

This burger was absolutely amazing! Juicy even though I like my burgers well done and perfectly cooked. The fries it comes with are also very good- especially with a side of chipotle aioli!

Bladingusa 4 months ago

Fish Tacos

First time Patron - Overall, I thought the Food was excellent. Great flavors and taste and the portions were bigger then I thought. The fish tacos were awesome. The fish was fried perfectly with a good crunch. The Cole slaw was tasty and not too watery. Cannot wait to go back for another meal. We will be back very soon.

Timothy 4 months ago

Hamburger

Love the menu and the food. Happy Republic is open again.

Sgksegall 4 months ago

Brussel Sprouts

A must order side! Perfectly prepared with just the right balance of condiments that don't overshadow the vegetable itself:)

Fmld2000 4 months ago

Prime Filet

Starting with service Brought to table on time with a smile and hot,which is perfect for me. Done to perfection and extremely tasty. A very good amount of food side with the main course and just the right amount with to much. Been there at least 5 times and highly recommended them.

Nfranz10 5 months ago

Salmon

The glazed salmon is on point every time I order it. Always cooked perfectly. The wings are also delicious. The menu has a little bit of everything and they often offer specials like the lobster risotto and braised short ribs that were also some of my favorites. Haven't had a bad meal yet at Republic!

Erinmcgee1 6 months ago

Ultimate Nachos

Had the steak nachos and they were fantastic. The homemade chips make these the best nachos I've probably ever had!!!

Michaelcerrato 7 months ago

Fish Tacos

Great atmosphere and great food! I had the fish tacos and they were done perfectly. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy.

Richcannone 7 months ago

Southern Chick

Hands down the most flavorful, tender chicken, on a perfect brioche roll with a sauce that provides just the right amount of heat. I got the slaw on the side and it was equally as good.

Shannon 7 months ago

Mushroom Ravioli

Great food and amazing cocktails! Always a good, relaxing atmosphere.

Caramcmanus 8 months ago

Hamburger

My husband and I shared the calamari which was really good. My husband got a chicken sandwich and I got a burger, all cooked perfectly. Food came out hot and had a lot of flavor. Great atmosphere and service.

Anita 8 months ago

Salmon

Delicious food and service 💯👌🏻

Chelsea 9 months ago

Salmon

Hands down the best place around, between the environment, food, and staff it makes a great place be. The staff is always friendly and they truly care about your experience. I've recommended to so many people who also had nothing but great things to say. Definitely has become one of my favorites !

Lcsegall 10 months ago

Seafood Pasta

Take Me To The Islands With This Delicious Seafood Delite. Seasonings Are Great And Portions Are Perfect and Style Of Service Make Seafood Lovers And Pasta Afficionados As For This Entree At Republic... I Have On Several Occasions.......Larry



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA